List of Holidays

Draft Calendar of Holidays/Vacation

for the Universities of Bihar of the Year 2013

Sl. No. Date & Month Days Holidays/ Vacation No. Of days
1 3 January Thursday New Year’s Day 1
2 14 January Saturday Guru Govind Singh Jayanti 1
3 18 January Thursday Moharum 1
4 24 January Wednesday Makar Sankranti 1
5 26 January Monday Republic Day 1
6 15 February Saturday Basant Panchami 1
7 25 February Monday Chehallum 1
8 10 March Monday Mahashivratri 1
9 22 March Monday-Thursday Mohammad Sahab B”Day & Holi 1
10 26, 27 & 28 Mar Friday Ramnavmi 3
11 29 March Thursday Mahaveer Jayanti 1
12 14 April Friday Good Friday 1
13 19 April Tuesday Ambedkar Jayanti 1
14 23 April Thursday Veer Kunwar Singh Jayanti 1
15 01 May Friday May Day 1
16 19 May Saturday Budha Purnima 1
17 25 May Wednesday Raksha Bandhan 1
18 7 August Friday Sabbebarat 1
19 13 August Thursday Krishna Janmasthmi 1
20 15 August Saturday Independence Day 1
21 3 September Thursday Anant Chaturdashi 1
22 18 September Friday Last Friday of Ramzan 1
23 21 Sep-2Oct Monday-Friday
ID UL Fitra, Durga Puja,
Gandhi Jayanti
1
24 16-26 Oct Friday РMonday Deepawali & Chhath 1
25 2 November Monday G.G. Singh Jayanti & Purnima 1
26 26 November Saturday ID UL Zohra (Bakrid) 1
27 25-28 December Friday To Monday Christmas & Moharum 5
28 1-30 Jun Monday to Tuesday Summer Vaction (For Teachers Only) 2
8
2
1
7
26
TOTAL Sunday Excluded 76