Brief History

rai-manohar-lal-tekriwal MLT College (Old name Saharsa College) was established on 2nd June 1952, in which Rai Saheb Manohar Lal Tekriwal made a remarkable contribution. On his memory college was named MLT College from Saharsa College by decision of BNMU & State government.

At first the college was under Bihar & Bhagalpur University. Again in 1974 college was undertaken by State Gov. after becoming constituent unit of Lalit Narayan University. The college has a glorious history which has inspired everyone to make this institute spread education around Koshi division of Bihar.