List of Holidays

Draft Calendar of Holidays/Vacation for the Universities of Bihar of the Year 2018

Sl. No. Date & Month Days Holidays/ Vacation No. Of days
1 3 January Thursday New Year’s Day 1
2 14 January Saturday Makar Sankranti 1
3 22 January Thursday Basant Panchami 1
4 26 January Wednesday Republic Day 1
5 31 January Monday Sant Ravi Das 1
6 13 February Saturday Mahashivratri 1
7 01-04 March Monday Holi 3
8 22 March Monday Bihar Diwas 1
9 24 March Monday-Thursday Samrat Ashok Astmi 1
10 25 Mar Friday Ramnavmi 1
11 29 March Thursday Mahaveer Jayanti 1
12 30 March Friday Good Friday 1
13 14 April Tuesday Ambedkar Jayanti 1
14 23 April Thursday Veer Kunwar Singh Jayanti 1
15 24 April Friday Janki Navmi 1
16 29 April Saturday Budha Purnima 1
17 01 May Wednesday May Diwas 1
18 02 May Friday Sabbebarat 1
19 15 June Thursday Ramzan Ka Antim Jumma 1
20 16-17 June Saturday ID UL Fitra. 2
21 24 June Thursday Kabir Jayanti 1
22 15 August Friday Independence Day 1
23 22-23 August Monday-Friday
ID UL Joha, Bakrid
2
24 26 August Friday РMonday Raksha Bandhan 1
25 03 September Monday Krishna Janmastmi 1
26 17 September Saturday Vishwakarma Puja 1
27 21 September Friday To Monday Moharum 1
28 23 September Monday to Tuesday Anant Chaturdashi 1
29 02 October Gandhi Jayanti 1
30 10 October Durga Puja Kalas Asthapan 1
31 16-20 Oct. Durga Puja 5
32 30 October Challahum 1
33 06-15 Nov. Diwali & Chitragupta Puja 10
TOTAL Sunday Excluded 76